History of the Ballymena and District Junior/Premier League 1948/49 - 1998/99
Read Online

History of the Ballymena and District Junior/Premier League 1948/49 - 1998/99 the first fifty years : a record of each season"s events. by

  • 760 Want to read
  • ·
  • 32 Currently reading

Published by The League in Ballymena .
Written in English

Book details:

The Physical Object
Pagination81p. :
Number of Pages81
ID Numbers
Open LibraryOL21854244M

Download History of the Ballymena and District Junior/Premier League 1948/49 - 1998/99


  Ballymena United made a blistering start in their first season in the Premier League in –98 and looked to be genuine title challengers by Christmas time as they topped the table after a stunning 4–3 victory over reigning Champions Crusaders.   Buy Ballymena United Football Club: The Official History by Coleman, Neil (ISBN: ) from Amazon's Book Store. Everyday low Author: Neil Coleman. This section of the site provides a season-by-season account of the history of Ballymena United. This will cover every game played in both the league and cup competitions, along with other stats including player statistics, goalscorers and league tables. This section is yet to be finished but will be continually updated throughout the season. Linfield hold the record for the most League titles (53), Irish Cups (43), and League Cups (10). In comparison, Glentoran have won 23 league titles, 22 Irish Cups, and 7 League Cups. Almost half (%) of the Irish Cup competitions to date have been won by one of the two clubs, with at least one of the clubs reaching the final on

Sheffield Football Club is an English football club from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, although now based in Dronfield, currently compete in the Northern Premier League Division One South East. Founded in , the club is officially recognised as the oldest existing club now playing football in the world. Sheffield FC initially played games under the Sheffield Rules and . Club history Foundation and the War (–) Following the demise of Ballymena Football Club at the end of the –34 season, three men, Simon McCrory, William McNeice and T. Moore, set about forming a new club in Ballymena with a view to seeking admission to the Irish League as Ballymena's replacement. Crusaders were also applicants for the vacancy, but at the League Ground: Ballymena Showgrounds. Doncaster Rovers Football Club is a professional association football club based in the town of Doncaster, South Yorkshire, team competes in League One, the third tier of the English football league system, after promotion from League Two in – The club was founded in and turned professional in Doncaster have spent the majority of their playing history . Auchinleck Talbot Football Club is a Scottish football club based in Auchinleck, near Kilmarnock, s of the Scottish Junior Football Association, they currently compete in the SJFA West Region club have won the Scottish Junior Cup on a record 13 occasions. They play in a local derby against near neighbours and biggest rivals Cumnock : Beechwood Park, Beechwood .

Firmus Energy Ballymena Saturday Morning League Official. 2, likes talking about this. This is the Official page of the Ballymena Saturday Morning League. The League was established in Followers: K. The Scottish Highland Football League (commonly known as the Highland League) is a part-time, senior professional football league in the north of league, which is the fifth level within Scottish football, is a full member of the Scottish Football currently consists of 17 teams from the Scottish Highlands as well as the lowlands of Moray and d: Ballymena United Cliftonville. Matthew Tipton scored a hat-trick of penalties as Ballymena moved off the bottom of the table by trouncing man Cliftonville at the Showgrounds. West Ham United Football Club is an English professional football club based in Stratford, East compete in the Premier League, the top tier of English club play at the London Stadium, having moved from their former home the Boleyn Ground in The club was founded in as Thames Ironworks and reformed in as West Ham United.